Intertwined For Life

Vick-Wedding-214-XL (1)

Hello friends, just in case you were wondering  we did in deed tie the knot! It seems like it was just a few days but also the stress over planning everything was so long ago! Now it’s march and we have been married for four months already!!

Our big day was so beautiful and I hope I always look back on it as vividly as I do right now, though we opted out for a videographer because we agreed we would probably never watch it. We did however hire the same amazing photographer that did our Fair Themed Engagement. Let me just say I could write a whole post about how much we love her!

Vick-Wedding-249-XL

If you don’t know me well you may not know the depth of my procrastinating, let me just say how much I regretted it when I was baking brownies the day before and making my bridesmaids bouquets at midnight, My dad bought our flowers that morning as well because I changed my mind about the fake ones the night before in try crazy bride fashion of course!

Vick-Wedding-192-XL

Vick-Wedding-231-XL

Everything turned out more beautiful than I ever could imagine and we were so thankful to our amazing wedding party and family whom all showed up early in the morning and jumped into action to help set up and clean up when we got there.  One of my Bridesmaids even brought me a hot tea since I had been sick that week. ♥  We definitely couldn’t have done it without them, we had a lot to do when we got there since our venue wasn’t cleaned. luckily we had enough hands to get the job done.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our ceremony was my favorite thing we planned since we were able to customize our vows and add in a special prayer, We also had a unity cross ceremony at the end. Our Officiant Ted was chosen from a great company that helps couples who were unable to use their church pastor be matched with another pastor for their big day. We knew who he was because we hear him on J103 all the time so it was like we had a celebrity guest haha.   .

Vick-Wedding-156-LVick-Wedding-160-X2

We had such  a large wedding party and so many cute kids running around. I am so proud of how well our nieces and nephews did, we briefly practiced with some of the girls how they walk and throw the flowers down the isle but a few of the kids lived far away, we had no melt downs and not one complain from them they were so happy to be a part of it!

Vick-Wedding-378-X2

Vick-Wedding-375-XL

We were so blessed to be able to spend our special day making memories with our family.

sig

Leave a Reply

