Rain Drops & Happy Tears

Woops! I may be a teensy bit late with my yearly Praters Mill blog!
Goodness this year was a doozy! It seemed we would never get there, between my not knowing about having those days off due to a new job and a flat tire on the way to the show on the first day, Curb Check!
We did however make it with time to spare after having to wait for my dad to save us with a new tire.

This year was my first year going without my dad which meant I was driving and also had to make my way through the mud to get to my designated parking spot after dropping off my many totes at my canopy, I never knew how awful mud was until I was stuck driving in nothing but mud and grass that weekend, yuck!

Our setup was a little different this year as we did not hang the quilts in case of rain and instead placed them inside of a crib along with the receiving blankets. I also had a new display for my bows this year which was so much better instead of people digging through all of them they could just give it a spin and see everything.

2014-10-11 08.52.54 2014-10-11 08.53.25 2014-10-11 08.53.34We got rained on both days but we still had sales when the sun came out. I must say thank goodness for Jessie being there to help or we would have had a soaked catastrophe of a booth this year with all the rain coming and going as it pleased.

My sister Laura came down with her girls for the show both days and my sister Krystal and her family drove down from Illinois on the second day for a visit the last day.

The second day seemed to have went much better, many sales were made and lots of trades for goodies from other vendors which is always a bonus. I even had time to walk around with my sister for a while, Once we got back to my booth she stayed so me and Jessie could walk around a little while. This was out third year at Praters and each year I am so thankful he is a good sport and sits all day with me so when we had a change to actually walk around together we were both happy to take it.

We walked the path that leads to the view of the water and the small waterfall by the mill, something I had seen many times but he was set on seeing it that day. We got over to the edge and he points out how beautiful the waterfall looks today, After looking and thinking it looked the same I looked back at him he was down on one knee, ring in hang. Oh my goodness I couldn’t believe he had pulled that off! Had my siblings and dad there and everything! I am so thankful every day that god sent him my way to become my best friend for life, I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with such a kind, sweet and sneaky romantic!

2014-10-12 16.29.19I hope you are ready for crafty wedding posts and blogs about wedding related adventures!

20180404_220918.png

Leave a comment