A summer of memories

I’m sad to see it come to an end but at the same time I welcome fall and hope it turns out to be just as wonderful.  I enjoyed traveling all the way to Illinois and seeing my family that lives there, I loved getting to spend almost a month in South Carolina with my boyfriend and his family. I even enjoyed dog sitting in a big house by myself.  I made the best of my summer, and enjoyed everything it had to offer me. I had so much fun and I wish summer was longer so I could continue enjoying it.

I’m so thankful that I was able to spend time with my niece and nephew who live so so far away and my sister who I have never missed more than I do right now.

 

I loved dog sitting for my sisters in-laws, That house was AMAZING! I miss cooking in that kitchen, and I miss the sweet animals they have.



Unfortunately my whole summer was not filled with happy times, and heart warming stories.

I had to say goodbye to my sweet little puppy who sadly passed away during one of my trips, She had parvo and we didn’t know, so by the time she acted sick they couldn’t do anything for her. 😦 It broke my heart to come home and not have her greet me at the door.

This is the last picture I took of her. I love and miss her so much! rest in peace Lacey.  😦

And a very close friend of mine unfortunately had a miscarriage, She was in a very stressful situation with her family and ended up having a stress induced miscarriage.

All in all I wouldn’t have traded the good times for the world and I wish I could change the bad ones.






 

Leave a Reply

