I’m home

Actually I have been home for a week, I just didn’t get around to posting until now.

Well where should I start?  I loved my trip to Illinois! I loved spending time with my sister and her family and now that I’m home I miss them all terribly. 😦

I only wish I could have gone sooner and stayed longer, My niece and nephew started school the week I got there so I would hang out and watch TV until my sister got home for her lunch break.

We would sit, watch Grey’s Anatomy, have lunch and talk until she had to go back to work. Lucky for me the kids got home a few hours later so then I spent time with them, Sewing and playing dolls with my niece and playing Guilty Party and watching my nephew skateboard.

I loved it, and I can’t wait for my next opportunity to visit! 🙂

Here are some of my favorite pictures from the trip.


My nephew, Me, and my niece standing with Superman in Metropolis, IL



My Niece.

Me and my nephew.

My nephew.

Me and my niece.

My nephew and niece.

Shops in Metropolis.


Giant Superman!!

My nephew.

My niece.

unfortunately I didn’t get any pictures of my sister, Maybe next time?

Well I’m going to go make some hot tea and enjoy the rest of my saturday night. (:

Leave a Reply

