These are a few of my favorite things…

Ok here’s what you do number the post anywhere from 10 – 100 you can pick how long your post is. Then list some of your favorite things! (:

1. Spending time with my family, friends and pets!

2. My wonderful group of friends, they always know the right things to say or do.

3. Fresh baked bread, I just love how it smells and tastes.

4. Looking at old pictures or home movies.

5. Cooking, I love to cook anything and everything.

6. Wrapping presents, I never get tired of it, there is just something about wrapping gifts for people that makes me so happy.

7. Decorating the Christmas tree, I look forward to it all year long.

8. I love to Sew, Knit, and Crochet, I started learning them all when I was like eight.

9. Refinishing old furniture into something new and beautiful.

10. Shopping at thrift stores.

11. Autumn, I just love every bit of it from the weather to the look of everything.

12. Road trips, I didn’t realize how much I loved them until this summer, it runs in my family my sisters are big road trip takers.

13. Cake decorating, I took some classes and fell in love with it.

14. Watching movies, I love watching them in the theater and at home.

15. Fireplaces, I love the look, the smell, and how cozy they make a room feel.

16. Quilts, I love quilts, nothing beats a handmade quilt, Store bought is nice but nothing beats hand made.

17. Flower arrangements.

18. Fresh tomatoes, Nothing is better than a fresh warm tomato right off the vine.

19. Hand me downs, I’ve always loved getting my older sisters clothes.

20. Gardening, I love being able to grow my own food.

21. Doodling, I love to draw imaginary little creatures, flowers, whatever I have in my head.

22. Dahlias, They are hands down my favorite flower.

23. Fresh picked fruit.

24. Baking, I love baking breads, cookies, cakes, a little of everything.

25. Hot cocoa with candy cane and marshmallows, Mmmm.

Well now mine is finished can’t wait to see yours!

Leave a Reply

