Recycled Crayons And A Mosaic Tile Coffee Table

So I know it’s been a while since I’ve done a blog but here’s some of the things I’ve been up too 😀

Yesterday I made recycled crayons, it’s really easy basically you just take old broken crayons put them in a small muffin tin/oven safe mold and melt them 😛 and  you have recycled crayons!

Some better instructions 😛

  1. Gather up all of your broken crayons, and cut them into small pieces. (An adult will need to complete this step.)
  2. Preheat the oven to 200 degrees.
  3. Fill the muffin tin with an inch-thick layer of crayon pieces.
  4. Bake 15-20 minutes, or until the wax is melted.
  5. Allow the tin to cool; then pop out the crayons, and they’re ready for use.

and like two weeks ago I recycled a old coffee table into a mosaic tile coffee table that looks good as new and not only does it look nice it was lots of fun 😀

That’s the top 😀
I thought it was pretty good for my first try 😛
some time in the near future I’m going to redo a night stand black and red and I’ll post some pictures 🙂

in the mean time everyone should try making recycled crayons and try making a mosaic tile anything it’s lots of fun 😀

Leave a Reply

